Anna Raimondo

Q(ee)R Codes – New Boundaries Anderlecht 1070

Soundwalks in public space in Anderlecht with Maya Dalinsky, Shahin Mohammad, Soa Gourvest, Fatma Aysal, Marie Thérèse Szewczyk and Tina Verstaeten.

Opening on Sunday June 12 at 15h with a collective walk in the presence of the artist and the interviewees.
> Moussem Studios - 6 Rue des Mégissiers - 1070 ANDERLECHT
reservation: patrick@moussem.be

Soundwalks in French and English

How does public and urban space reflect our gendered assignments and positions? Under what conditions and for what reasons is a space perceived as safe or hostile for cis, trans, queer or non-binary women? Between strategies of visibility and invisibility, what are our daily gestures of resistance and emancipation in the street and with others? Q(ee)R Codes - New Boundaries Anderlecht 1070 is part of a long-term travelling art project initiated by the artist Anna Raimondo. The project questions the presence and experience of cis, trans and queer women in their cities. Through listening and oral research on the one hand and the creation of new spaces for imagination, confrontation and dialogue on the other, Q(ee)R Codes Anderlecht 1070 aims to be a platform for reflection to narrate and re-imagine the place of women - understood in a broad and non-biological sense - in public space through the realisation of a series of collective sound walks in the Anderlecht neighbourhood, with people from different geographical and cultural backgrounds, from various generations and social milieus, and of different sexual orientations.
Inviting the participants to describe the spaces they inhabit through the sensations produced by these places, as well as through their stories, memories and projections, the project proposes a multiple cartography of the neighbourhood mediated by voices, bodies and subjectivities.

While Strolling through Anderlecht you are invited to listen to the experiences of the interviewees in the public space through different QR codes. With your smartphone and headphones you can follow the route via this digital map. At the indicated locations you will find a QR code to listen to the recordings. Each QR code is related to a specific place with which he or she has a special connection.

 

 

annaraimondo.com

 

by / with

Q(ee)R Codes – Nouvelles frontières Anderlecht 1070 is a project by Anna Raimondo
Production: Moussem
interviews, recordings and editing: Anna Raimondo
Graphic design: Marzia Dalfini
Sound mix: Aurelien Lebourg
Music jingle: Nicolas Claus
Production: Romane Beau
Supported by de Vlaamse Gemeenschap, de Vlaamse Gemeenschapscommissie & het Brussels Hoofdstedelijk Gewest
Thanks to the Moussem team, Yanis Stefanou, Dounia Mojahid

Soundwalks in public space in Anderlecht with Maya Dalinsky, Shahin Mohammad, Soa Gourvest, Fatma Aysal, Marie Thérèse Szewczyk and Tina Verstaeten.

Opening on Sunday June 12 at 15h with a collective walk in the presence of the artist and the interviewees.
> Moussem Studios - 6 Rue des Mégissiers - 1070 ANDERLECHT
reservation: patrick@moussem.be

Soundwalks in French and English

How does public and urban space reflect our gendered assignments and positions? Under what conditions and for what reasons is a space perceived as safe or hostile for cis, trans, queer or non-binary women? Between strategies of visibility and invisibility, what are our daily gestures of resistance and emancipation in the street and with others? Q(ee)R Codes - New Boundaries Anderlecht 1070 is part of a long-term travelling art project initiated by the artist Anna Raimondo. The project questions the presence and experience of cis, trans and queer women in their cities. Through listening and oral research on the one hand and the creation of new spaces for imagination, confrontation and dialogue on the other, Q(ee)R Codes Anderlecht 1070 aims to be a platform for reflection to narrate and re-imagine the place of women - understood in a broad and non-biological sense - in public space through the realisation of a series of collective sound walks in the Anderlecht neighbourhood, with people from different geographical and cultural backgrounds, from various generations and social milieus, and of different sexual orientations.
Inviting the participants to describe the spaces they inhabit through the sensations produced by these places, as well as through their stories, memories and projections, the project proposes a multiple cartography of the neighbourhood mediated by voices, bodies and subjectivities.

While Strolling through Anderlecht you are invited to listen to the experiences of the interviewees in the public space through different QR codes. With your smartphone and headphones you can follow the route via this digital map. At the indicated locations you will find a QR code to listen to the recordings. Each QR code is related to a specific place with which he or she has a special connection.

 

 

annaraimondo.com

 

visual arts / moussem co-production

12/06/22 - 15/09/22
Brussels

Anna Raimondo

Q(ee)R Codes – Nouvelles frontières Anderlecht 1070

 

Ballades sonores dans l'espace public à Anderlecht avec Maya Dalinsky, Shahin Mohammad, Soa Gourvest, Fatma Aysal, Marie Thérèse Szewczyk and Tina Verstaeten.

Vernissage le dimanche 12 juin à 15h avec une promenade collective en présence de l'artiste et des personnes interviewées.
> Moussem Studios - 6 Rue des Mégissiers - 1070 ANDERLECHT
reservation: patrick@moussem.be

Soundwalks en Français et en Anglais

Comment l’espace public et urbain nous renvoie-t-il à nos assignations et positions genrées ? Dans quelles conditions et pour quelles raisons un espace est-il perçu comme sûr ou hostile pour des femmes cis, trans et pour des personnes queer ou non-binaires ? Entre stratégies de visibilité et invisibilité, quels sont nos gestes quotidiens de résistance et d’émancipation dans la rue et avec les autres ? Q(ee)R Codes – Nouvelles frontières Anderlecht 1070 s’intègre dans un projet artistique itinérant et sur une longue durée initié par l’artiste Anna Raimondo. Le projet questionne la présence et l’expérience des femmes cis, trans et personnes queer dans leurs villes. Via l’écoute et la recherche orale d’un côté et la création de nouveaux espaces d’imagination, de confrontation et de dialogue de l’autre, Q(ee)R Codes – Nouvelles frontières Anderlecht 1070 se veut une plateforme de réflexion pour raconter et ré-imaginer la place des femmes – entendues dans une acception large et non biologique – dans l’espace public au travers de la réalisation d’une série de balades sonores collectives dans le quartier d'Anderlecht avec des personnes issues de différentes horizons géographiques et culturels, de diverses générations et milieux sociaux et d’orientations sexuelles variées.
Invitant les participant.e.s à décrire les espaces qu’elles habitent via les sensations produites par ces mêmes lieux, ainsi que par leurs récits, leurs souvenirs et les projections qui les nourrissent, le projet propose une cartographie multiple du quartier médiée par des voix, des corps, des subjectivités.

Avec votre smartphone et des écouteurs, vous pouvez suivre l'itinéraire via cette carte numérique. Aux endroits indiqués, vous trouverez un code QR pour écouter les enregistrements. Chaque code QR est lié à un lieu spécifique avec lequel l'interviewé a un lien particulier.

 

annaraimondo.com

de / avec

Q(ee)R Codes – Nouvelles frontières Anderlecht 1070 is a project by Anna Raimondo
Production: Moussem
interviews, recordings and editing: Anna Raimondo
Graphic design: Marzia Dalfini
Sound mix: Aurelien Lebourg
Music jingle: Nicolas Claus
Production: Romane Beau
Supported by de Vlaamse Gemeenschap, de Vlaamse Gemeenschapscommissie & het Brussels Hoofdstedelijk Gewest
Thanks to the Moussem team, Yanis Stefanou, Dounia Mojahid

 

Ballades sonores dans l'espace public à Anderlecht avec Maya Dalinsky, Shahin Mohammad, Soa Gourvest, Fatma Aysal, Marie Thérèse Szewczyk and Tina Verstaeten.

Vernissage le dimanche 12 juin à 15h avec une promenade collective en présence de l'artiste et des personnes interviewées.
> Moussem Studios - 6 Rue des Mégissiers - 1070 ANDERLECHT
reservation: patrick@moussem.be

Soundwalks en Français et en Anglais

Comment l’espace public et urbain nous renvoie-t-il à nos assignations et positions genrées ? Dans quelles conditions et pour quelles raisons un espace est-il perçu comme sûr ou hostile pour des femmes cis, trans et pour des personnes queer ou non-binaires ? Entre stratégies de visibilité et invisibilité, quels sont nos gestes quotidiens de résistance et d’émancipation dans la rue et avec les autres ? Q(ee)R Codes – Nouvelles frontières Anderlecht 1070 s’intègre dans un projet artistique itinérant et sur une longue durée initié par l’artiste Anna Raimondo. Le projet questionne la présence et l’expérience des femmes cis, trans et personnes queer dans leurs villes. Via l’écoute et la recherche orale d’un côté et la création de nouveaux espaces d’imagination, de confrontation et de dialogue de l’autre, Q(ee)R Codes – Nouvelles frontières Anderlecht 1070 se veut une plateforme de réflexion pour raconter et ré-imaginer la place des femmes – entendues dans une acception large et non biologique – dans l’espace public au travers de la réalisation d’une série de balades sonores collectives dans le quartier d'Anderlecht avec des personnes issues de différentes horizons géographiques et culturels, de diverses générations et milieux sociaux et d’orientations sexuelles variées.
Invitant les participant.e.s à décrire les espaces qu’elles habitent via les sensations produites par ces mêmes lieux, ainsi que par leurs récits, leurs souvenirs et les projections qui les nourrissent, le projet propose une cartographie multiple du quartier médiée par des voix, des corps, des subjectivités.

Avec votre smartphone et des écouteurs, vous pouvez suivre l'itinéraire via cette carte numérique. Aux endroits indiqués, vous trouverez un code QR pour écouter les enregistrements. Chaque code QR est lié à un lieu spécifique avec lequel l'interviewé a un lien particulier.

 

annaraimondo.com

art visuel / une co-production moussem

12/06/22 - 15/09/22
Bruxelles