Anna Raimondo

Q(ee)R Codes - New Boundaries in Brussels explores the relationships between space, gender, social behaviours, powers, education and urbanism, driven by the encounter with women from different socio-cultural backgrounds and their histories and testimonies from their everyday life.

What is the relationship of women with the public and urban space ? In which conditions and for which reasons a space is perceived as safe and welcoming or on the contrary hostile for women or queer persons ? Are there daily strategies of resistance in the street that are shared by women from diverse geographies and contexts ?

This collective process will result in the creation of a sound walk in three neighbourhoods of Brussels (Anderlecht, Forest and Brussels Centre), so that the public can revisit and re-signify mentioned places by the participants and experience the neighbourhood from a multiple gendered perspective.

DATES TBA

annaraimondo.com

Q(ee)R Codes - New Boundaries in Brussels explores the relationships between space, gender, social behaviours, powers, education and urbanism, driven by the encounter with women from different socio-cultural backgrounds and their histories and testimonies from their everyday life.

What is the relationship of women with the public and urban space ? In which conditions and for which reasons a space is perceived as safe and welcoming or on the contrary hostile for women or queer persons ? Are there daily strategies of resistance in the street that are shared by women from diverse geographies and contexts ?

This collective process will result in the creation of a sound walk in three neighbourhoods of Brussels (Anderlecht, Forest and Brussels Centre), so that the public can revisit and re-signify mentioned places by the participants and experience the neighbourhood from a multiple gendered perspective.

DATES TBA

annaraimondo.com

performance / a moussem production

Anna Raimondo

Q(ee)R Codes - Nouvelles frontières à Bruxelles interroge les relations entre espace, genre, comportements sociaux, pouvoirs, éducation et urbanisme, à partir de la rencontre et du témoignage des vies quotidiennes des femmes provenant de différents milieux socio-culturels.

Quelle est la relation des femmes avec l'espace public et urbain ? Dans quelles conditions et pour quelles raisons un espace est-il perçu comme sûr et accueillant ou bien hostile pour des femmes ou personnes queers ? Existe-t-il des stratégies quotidiennes de résistance dans la rue partagées par les femmes de géographies et horizons culturels divers ?

Le but de ce processus collectif est de réaliser une balade sonore dans trois quartiers bruxellois (Anderlecht, Forest et Bruxelles Centre) afin que le public puisse revisiter et re-signifier les lieux mentionnés par les participantes et vivre le quartier à partir d’une perspective genrée multiple.

DATES TBA

annaraimondo.com

Q(ee)R Codes - Nouvelles frontières à Bruxelles interroge les relations entre espace, genre, comportements sociaux, pouvoirs, éducation et urbanisme, à partir de la rencontre et du témoignage des vies quotidiennes des femmes provenant de différents milieux socio-culturels.

Quelle est la relation des femmes avec l'espace public et urbain ? Dans quelles conditions et pour quelles raisons un espace est-il perçu comme sûr et accueillant ou bien hostile pour des femmes ou personnes queers ? Existe-t-il des stratégies quotidiennes de résistance dans la rue partagées par les femmes de géographies et horizons culturels divers ?

Le but de ce processus collectif est de réaliser une balade sonore dans trois quartiers bruxellois (Anderlecht, Forest et Bruxelles Centre) afin que le public puisse revisiter et re-signifier les lieux mentionnés par les participantes et vivre le quartier à partir d’une perspective genrée multiple.

DATES TBA

annaraimondo.com

performance / une production moussem