Moussem Vitrine

visual arts
a moussem production

Moussem Vitrine

Moussem Nomadic Arts Centre has recently moved to the Galerie Ravenstein in Brussels. Our offices overlook the main atrium of this historical building where daily thousands of people pass through. With the new project Moussem Vitrine we use our new location to strenghten our visual arts program. A large office window has been transformed into an exhibition space that permits us to showcase visual artists towards the diverse urban audience passing in the Galerie. Every year we will invite a collaborator to propose 5 exciting new artists for a bi-monthly showcase of their work. For the inaugural program 2017-2018 visual artist Younes Baba-Ali will propose his selection of artists. 

Expo's:

Sept. > Oct. : Oussama Tabti

In his work, Oussama Tabti (°1988, Algiers) tries, through different media, to take a position in relation to the various upheavals and phenomena that mark his society and the world in which he lives.

Nov. > Dec. : Haythem Zakaria

The works of Haythem Zakaria (° 1983, Tunis) are largely imbued with mysticism. They are the product of innovative and multidisciplinary visual techniques. He thus questions, through his various apparatus, recurring primary and universal principles.

 

Feb > Apr. : Mostafa Saifi Rahmouni

Mostafa Saifi Rahmouni (°1991, Rabat) bases his work on real, personal or collective facts or events. Without judgment or criticism, he questions the human condition, reflecting on the values it conveys and keeping a watchful eye on the human capacity to give meaning to violence and pain and/or to overcome them. Le travail de Mostafa Saifi Rahmouni (°1991 Rabat

May > June : Randa Mirza

Randa Mirza (°1978 Beirut) mainly works with photo and video. Through her work, Mirza questions the nature of images and their social uses. She manipulates the image to reveal the discourse inherent in all representations, at the tenuous border between fiction and reality.

Moussem Vitrine

art visuel
une production moussem

Moussem Vitrine

Moussem, centre nomade des arts, a récemment déménagé dans la Galerie Ravenstein à Bruxelles. Nos bureaux surplombent l’atrium principal de cet édifice historique, un passage que des milliers de gens empruntent quotidiennement. Le nouveau projet Moussem Vitrine profite de cet emplacement pour consolider notre programme d’arts plastiques. L’espace derrière une grande vitre de bureau a été transformé en espace d’exposition, ce qui nous permet de présenter des œuvres de divers artistes plasticiens aux différents publics urbains qui traversent la Galerie. Chaque année, nous inviterons un collaborateur à proposer cinq artistes émergents et prometteurs pour une présentation bimestrielle de leurs œuvres. Pour le programme inaugural de la saison 2017-2018, le plasticien Younes Baba-Ali proposera sa sélection d’artistes. 

Expo's:

Sept. > Oct. : Oussama Tabti

Oussama Tabti (°1988, Algiers) essaye dans son travail par différents médias de prendre position par rapport aux différents bouleversements et phénomènes qui marquent sa société et le monde dans lequel il vit.

Nov. > Déc. : Haythem Zakaria

Les travaux de Haythem Zakaria (°1983, Tunis) sont largement imprégnés de mystique. Ils sont le produit de techniques visuelles innovantes et pluridisciplinaires. Il questionne ainsi à travers ses différents dispositifs des principes premiers et universels récurrents.

Feb > Avr. : Mostafa Saifi Rahmouni

Le travail de Mostafa Saifi Rahmouni (°1991, Rabat) prend appui sur des faits ou événements réels, personnels ou collectifs. Sans jugement ni critique, il interroge la condition humaine, amène une réflexion sur les valeurs qu’elle véhicule et porte un regard bienveillant sur la capacité humaine à donner sens et/ou à dépasser la violence et la douleur.

Mai > Juin : Randa Mirza

Randa Mirza (°1978, Beirut) travaille principalement le medium photographique et la vidéo. A travers son œuvre, Mirza interroge la nature des images et leurs utilisations sociales. Elle manipule l’image pour révéler les discours inhérents à toutes représentations, à la frontière ténue entre fiction et réalité.