Mostafa Saifi Rahmouni - No Land’s Man

Moussem Gallery

Born in Rabat in 1991, Mostafa Saifi Rahmouni lives and works between Brussels and Rabat. He completed his post-master's degree at the HISK (Ghent), after training at the Institut National des Beaux-arts de Tétouan, and at ENSAV-La Cambre (sculpture atelier).

He has exhibited in Berlin (Rosalux), Brussels (Centrale-Lab and BOZAR as part of the Moussem Cities Festival), Beirut (Sharjah Biennial) and at the 63rd Salon de Montrouge. He has participated in numerous exhibitions in Europe. In 2017, he received the prize of the 9th Watch This Space biennial and the prize of the 9th edition of the young sculpture of the Wallonia-Brussels Federation, then in 2019 the Sabam prize of the ArtContest competition. In 2020, he took part in the residency programme of WIELS, an art centre in Brussels. In 2021, he is selected by the Young Artist Fund organised by the Middelheim Museum in Antwerp.

His work is built on different cultural, social and political references, personal stories and the big history. The artist combines serious and tragic subjects, or references to post-colonial issues, with poetry and humour. Using fragments of everyday life, his works reveal the everyday and the morbid as well as the exceptional and the sublime.

In the context of the current health crisis, Moussem looks for other forms of presentation. Thus our offices in the Ravenstein Gallery are transformed into the Moussem Gallery exhibition space. For this second exhibition, the windows of the space invite you to discover the invasive yet discreet presence of the installation No Land's Man.

No Land's Man marks the beginning of Mostafa's long-term residency at Moussem.

On view continuously and without reservation through the windows during the Ravenstein gallery's opening hours (05:00 > 22:00 Ravenstein Gallery 46).

You can visit the installation in the company of the artist. For an appointment mail to mostafasaifirahmouni@gmail.com

 

 

Born in Rabat in 1991, Mostafa Saifi Rahmouni lives and works between Brussels and Rabat. He completed his post-master's degree at the HISK (Ghent), after training at the Institut National des Beaux-arts de Tétouan, and at ENSAV-La Cambre (sculpture atelier).

He has exhibited in Berlin (Rosalux), Brussels (Centrale-Lab and BOZAR as part of the Moussem Cities Festival), Beirut (Sharjah Biennial) and at the 63rd Salon de Montrouge. He has participated in numerous exhibitions in Europe. In 2017, he received the prize of the 9th Watch This Space biennial and the prize of the 9th edition of the young sculpture of the Wallonia-Brussels Federation, then in 2019 the Sabam prize of the ArtContest competition. In 2020, he took part in the residency programme of WIELS, an art centre in Brussels. In 2021, he is selected by the Young Artist Fund organised by the Middelheim Museum in Antwerp.

His work is built on different cultural, social and political references, personal stories and the big history. The artist combines serious and tragic subjects, or references to post-colonial issues, with poetry and humour. Using fragments of everyday life, his works reveal the everyday and the morbid as well as the exceptional and the sublime.

In the context of the current health crisis, Moussem looks for other forms of presentation. Thus our offices in the Ravenstein Gallery are transformed into the Moussem Gallery exhibition space. For this second exhibition, the windows of the space invite you to discover the invasive yet discreet presence of the installation No Land's Man.

No Land's Man marks the beginning of Mostafa's long-term residency at Moussem.

On view continuously and without reservation through the windows during the Ravenstein gallery's opening hours (05:00 > 22:00 Ravenstein Gallery 46).

You can visit the installation in the company of the artist. For an appointment mail to mostafasaifirahmouni@gmail.com

 

 

visual arts / a moussem production

Mostafa Saifi Rahmouni - No Land’s Man

Moussem Gallery

Né à Rabat en 1991, Mostafa Saifi Rahmouni vit et travail entre Bruxelles et Rabat. Il a achevé son post-master à l’HISK (Gand), après avoir suivi une formation à l’Institut National des Beaux-arts de Tétouan, puis à l’ENSAV-La Cambre (atelier de sculpture).

Il a exposé à Berlin (Rosalux), Bruxelles (Centrale-Lab, BOZAR dans le cadre du Festival Moussem Cities), Beirut (Biennale de Sharjah) et au 63e Salon de Montrouge. Il a participé à de nombreuses expositions en Europe. En 2017, il a reçu le prix de la 9ème biennale Watch This Space et le prix de la 9ème édition de la jeune sculpture de la Fédération Wallonie-Bruxelles puis en 2019 le prix Sabam du concours ArtContest. En 2020 il a participé au programme de résidence du WIELS, centre d’art à Bruxelles. En 2021, il est selectionné pour le Young Artist Fund organisé par le Middelheim Museum à Anvers.

Son travail est construit sur différentes références culturelles, sociales et politiques, d'histoires personnelles et de la grande Histoire. L’artiste associe des sujets graves et tragiques, ou des références à des questions post-coloniales, à la poésie et à l'humour. Utilisant des fragments de la vie quotidienne ses œuvres révèlent le quotidien et le morbide autant que l'exceptionnel et le sublime.

Dans le contexte de la crise sanitaire actuelle, Moussem s'engage dans d'autres formes de présentation. Ainsi nos bureaux dans la Ravenstein Gallery sont transformés en l'espace d'expo Moussem Gallery. Pour cette deuxième exposition, la vitrine est une invitation à découvrir la présence autant envahissante, que discrète de No Land's Man.

No Land’s Man marque le début d’une résidence de longue durée de Mostafa chez Moussem.

A voir en continu à travers la vitrine et sans reservation pendant les heures d’ouverture de la Galerie Ravenstein (05:00 > 22:00) au nr 46.

Vous pouvez visiter l'installation en compagnie de l'artiste. Pour un rendez-vous envoyez un mail à mostafasaifirahmouni@gmail.com

 

 

Né à Rabat en 1991, Mostafa Saifi Rahmouni vit et travail entre Bruxelles et Rabat. Il a achevé son post-master à l’HISK (Gand), après avoir suivi une formation à l’Institut National des Beaux-arts de Tétouan, puis à l’ENSAV-La Cambre (atelier de sculpture).

Il a exposé à Berlin (Rosalux), Bruxelles (Centrale-Lab, BOZAR dans le cadre du Festival Moussem Cities), Beirut (Biennale de Sharjah) et au 63e Salon de Montrouge. Il a participé à de nombreuses expositions en Europe. En 2017, il a reçu le prix de la 9ème biennale Watch This Space et le prix de la 9ème édition de la jeune sculpture de la Fédération Wallonie-Bruxelles puis en 2019 le prix Sabam du concours ArtContest. En 2020 il a participé au programme de résidence du WIELS, centre d’art à Bruxelles. En 2021, il est selectionné pour le Young Artist Fund organisé par le Middelheim Museum à Anvers.

Son travail est construit sur différentes références culturelles, sociales et politiques, d'histoires personnelles et de la grande Histoire. L’artiste associe des sujets graves et tragiques, ou des références à des questions post-coloniales, à la poésie et à l'humour. Utilisant des fragments de la vie quotidienne ses œuvres révèlent le quotidien et le morbide autant que l'exceptionnel et le sublime.

Dans le contexte de la crise sanitaire actuelle, Moussem s'engage dans d'autres formes de présentation. Ainsi nos bureaux dans la Ravenstein Gallery sont transformés en l'espace d'expo Moussem Gallery. Pour cette deuxième exposition, la vitrine est une invitation à découvrir la présence autant envahissante, que discrète de No Land's Man.

No Land’s Man marque le début d’une résidence de longue durée de Mostafa chez Moussem.

A voir en continu à travers la vitrine et sans reservation pendant les heures d’ouverture de la Galerie Ravenstein (05:00 > 22:00) au nr 46.

Vous pouvez visiter l'installation en compagnie de l'artiste. Pour un rendez-vous envoyez un mail à mostafasaifirahmouni@gmail.com

 

 

art visuel / une production moussem