Hewar + Orchestre Royal de Chambre de Wallonie

by / with

Kinan Azmeh clarinet – Dima Orsho soprano – Jasser Haj Youssef viola d'amore - John Hatfield percussion & & Orchestre Royal de Chambre de Wallonie

The closing concert of this Moussem- season is a major event: the world-famous Syrian clarinettist and composer Kinan Azmeh (known among other things for his work with such big names as Yo-Yo Ma, Marcel Khalife, Aynur, Daniel Barenboim and Djivan Gasparyan) and his Hewar ensemble will, at the request of Moussem and BOZAR, engage in a one-off joint project with the internationally renowned Orchestre Royal de Chambre de Wallonie. In this unique programme they will be performing new compositions by the various members of Hewar.

+ Iftar (Ramadan meal) offered by BOZAR & Moussem

With this concert during the first week of the ramadan, Bozar and Moussem Nomadisch Kunstencentrum invites you with pleasure to join them after the performance at the Iftar (ramadan-meal) which will take place in the fantastic location of the Galerie Ravenstein, just opposite the Centre of Fine-Arts. This meal is exclusively reserved for the visitors of the concert.
Beware! The numbers of participants is limited, so please be quick to reserve. In the mail confirming your reservation you will find a link where you can confirm the meal. By showing the entrance-ticket of the concert on the night itself you will be part of the Iftar. We look forward seeing you there.

music / moussem co-production

Hewar + Orchestre Royal de Chambre de Wallonie

de / avec

Kinan Azmeh clarinette – Dima Orsho soprano – Jasser Haj Youssef viole d'amour - John Hatfield percussion & Orchestre Royal de Chambre de Wallonie

Moussem clôture la saison par un concert de grande envergure : le clarinettiste et compositeur syrien de renommée mondiale, Kinan Azmeh (connu, entre autres, pour ses collaborations avec de grands noms comme Yo-Yo Ma, Marcel Khalife, Aynur, Daniel Barenboim et Djivan Gasparyan) et sa formation, Hewar, ont répondu à la demande de Moussem et de BOZAR d’unir leurs forces avec l’Orchestre Royal de Chambre de Wallonie pour un concert unique. Pour ce programme exceptionnel, ils interpréteront de nouvelles compositions de différents membres de Hewar.

+ Iftar (repas de ramadan) offert par BOZAR et Moussem

Dans le cadre de ce concert durant la première semaine du ramadan, Bozar et Moussem Nomadisch Kunstencentrum vous invitent avec plaisir après la représentation à vous joindre a eux pour l’ Iftar (repas de ramadan). Ceci dans le cadre exceptionnel de la Galerie Ravenstein, juste en face du Palais des Beaux-Arts. Nous offrons ce repas exclusivement aux visiteurs du concert.
Attention! Il n’y a qu’un nombre limité de tickets pour le concert+iftar disponible. Réservez donc rapidement. Dans le mail confirmant votre achat du ticket vous trouverez un lien vous permettant de vous inscrire à l’ Iftar. Le même ticket d’entrée du concert serra votre ticket pour le repas. Au plaisir de vous y voir.

musique / une co-production moussem